Music: Communications, PR & Partnerships
Mister Saturday Night Celebrate 250th Party With Compilation and Mix

 Mister Saturday Night celebrate Mister 250, their 250th party

Alongside the release of Mister Saturday Night, Then and Now Compilation & Mix


In January of 2009, Justin Carter and Eamon Harkin started Mister Saturday Night. At first, it was a party at a club, but after a few months, they forged a path that would make the Mister something more special, taking it into private homes and DIY spaces that allowed for deeper connections to music.

Almost a decade later, Mister Saturday Night has become an institution, spinning off the beloved all ages, all-walks-of-life Mister Sunday parties; starting Mister Saturday Night Records, the respected label that’s put out milestone records from Anthony Naples, Denis Sulta (as Atlus), Dark Sky, Keita Sano, General Ludd, Gunnar Haslam and Nebraska; and opening Nowadays, their own space for dancing, listening, learning and making in-real-life human connections.

On June 25th, Harkin and Carter celebrate Mister 250, the 250th party they’ve thrown under the Mister banner. For an outfit that sets up the venue from scratch for nearly every party in nearly thirty different spaces, it’s a milestone worth celebrating.

On June 30th, the Mister Saturday Night residents release Mister Saturday Night: Then and Now, a selection of songs that have come to define the party – as well as some recent discoveries that reflect Eamon and Justin’s ongoing commitment to unearthing and sharing the music they love. The set will be released on 3LP, in mix format on CD and with individual downloads and the mix version on digital.

Finally, between their near-weekly appearances at Mister Sunday in NYC throughout the summer, the duo are hitting the road for a bevy of dates including a special summer party in London, Dimensions Festival, and an off Sónar party with Secretsundaze.

EP Title: Mister Saturday Night: Then and Now
Artist: Mister Saturday Night
Label: Mister Saturday Night
Release Date: June 30th

Formats: Vinyl, CD, Digital

01. Menelik Wossenatchu – Tezeta
02. Soul Bros. Inc – Pyramid
03. ESB – On Cue
04. Baba Stiltz – Aches
05. FaltyDL – Hardcourage
06. Marcellus Pittman – There’s Somebody Out There
07. Soft Rocks – Talking Jungle (Justin Van Der Volgen Remix)
08. Kerrier District – Let’s Dance & Freak
09. Dennis Ferrer – The Red Room (OBJ Vocal Mix)
10. Oni Ayhun/Rroxymore/Jaguar Woman/Aquarian Jugs – DR-1
11. Alden Tyrell featuring Jack Marks – All We Need
12. HVCK – Domino
13. Bourbon and Maxx – Mystery Man
14. Mystic Pleasure – Back Door (Getting Down)


Photo Credit: Deirdre Lewis