Music: Communications, PR & Partnerships

Motion Unveil New Live Space: The Marble Factory

Motion Unveil New Live Space: The Marble Factory


 
 

MOTION UNVEIL NEW LIVE SPACE

FOR BRISTOL:

 

THE MARBLE FACTORY

 
+++

Ahead of the renovated space’s first full In:Motion series, The Marble Factory is unveiled as Bristol‘s latest and most exciting live music venue.

Previously located in smaller confines close by, extensive refurbishment in late 2017 meant that The Marble Factory expanded to occupy the Victorian warehouse next door with a focus on fulfilling its potential and upgrading all aspects of production, as well as utilising the space’s steel amphitheatre-style mezzanine, which evokes an unparalleled, riotous atmosphere. Through meticulous consideration and immersive staging, the venue challenges how live music is experienced.

Having welcomed The Chemical Brothers for a staggering opening party, the venue has rocketed from strength to strength, welcoming the likes of Roni Size and Fatima Yamaha to deliver memorable live shows, as well as demonstrating the space’s versatility by seeing further DJ sets from Skepsis and Joey Negro.

With capacity increased from 600 to 1600, The Marble Factory has rapidly confirmed itself as an essential addition to Motion’s selection of innovative and ambitious spaces and an integral fixture of Bristol culture.

This year’s In:Motion series once again explores the furthest corners of electronic music, boasting glittering lineups for bass, house, techno, jungle and disco fans alike, with the added allure of now being able to witness selected shows and acts in the impressive surroundings of The Marble Factory. With live performances on the horizon from Deadmau5, Groove Armada, George Fitzgerald and DJ sets from the likes of Above & Beyond, Friction, Floating Points, Todd Terje and many more, it’s another unmissable roster of shows. All tickets available here: www.bristolinmotion.com

In addition to In:Motion, the venue demonstrates its flexibility by lining up artists as diverse as Three Days Grace, Hardy Caprio, Behemoth, Editors, Kojo Funds and many more for further dates. Tickets for all dates available here: www.marblefactory.co.uk

+++

+++

The Marble Factory Listings

Friday 28th September 2018
This Is In:Motion / Day 1
Marble: Friction presents Connections
Friction (2 Hours)
Macky Gee
TC
Turno
Uncle Dugs (Jungle set)
Pola & Bryson
The Blast DJs
Hosted by
IC3
Linguistics
NavigatorSaturday 29th September 2018

This Is In:Motion / Day 2
Marble:
Floating Points (DJ Set)
Joy Orbison
Midland

Wilson Phoenix

Friday 5th October 2018

Three Days Grace

Monday 8th October 2018

Editors

Wednesday 10th October 2018

Hardy Caprio

Thursday 11th October 2018

Evil Scarecrow

Saturday 13th October 2018

Crossfaith

Saturday 13th October 2018
In:Motion / Bugged Out Presents To The Rhythm

Erol Alkan (All Night Long)

Sunday 14th October 2018

Brian Jonestown Massacre

Friday 19th October 2018
In:Motion / Annie Mac Presents
Marble:
Annie Mac
Gerd Janson
Horse Meat Disco
Krystal Klear

HAAi

Tuesday 23rd October 2018

Carpenter Brut

Gost

Wednesday 24th October 2018

The Rasmus

Friday 26th October

In: Motion / Hospitality Halloween
Marble: S.P.Y presents Dubplate Style
S.P.Y b2b Nu:Tone b2b High Contrast (Jungle Set)
Randall
Fabio
Krust
Dead Man’s Chest
The Blast DJs
Hosted by:
IC3
Linguistics

Navigator

Sunday 28th October 2018
In:Motion
George FitzGerald (Live)

Sandunes

Friday 2nd November 2018
In:Motion
Above & Beyond
Oliver Smith

Spencer Brown

Saturday 3rd November 2018
In:Motion / The Blast Halloween Carnival Of The Dead
Marble: Critical Sound
Kasra
Ed Rush
Enei
Foreign Concept
Halogenix
Bladerunner
Hyroglifics
Klax b2b Shyun
Hosted by:
Fox
Mantmast
Carasel

Jakes

Saturday 10th November 2018
In:Motion / Jungle Jam
Congo Natty
Randall
Serum (Jungle Set)
Benny Page
Chopstick Dubplate
Dazee
Jungle Jam DJs
Hosted by:
Inja
Navigator
JakesSaturday 17th November 2018

In:Motion / Glitterbox
Dimitri From Paris
The Shapeshifters

Melon Bomb

Sunday 18th November 2018
In:Motion

Deadmau5

Friday 23rd November 2018

In:Motion
Kraftwerk Re:werk

Max Cooper (Live AV Set)

Friday 23rd November 2018
In:Motion / Love International
Marble:
Todd Terje (DJ Set)
Moodymann

Josey Rebelle

Saturday 24th November 2018

Places + Faces

Thursday 29th November 2018
In:Motion

Groove Armada

Friday 30th November 2018
In:Motion / Maceo Plex Presents Mosaic
Maceo Plex (4 hours)

Danny Daze (4 hours)

Friday 7th December 2018
In:Motion / FUSE 10th Anniversary
Enzo Siragusa
Archie Hamilton
Seb Zito
Rich NXT

Rossko

Saturday 8th December 2018

In:Motion / Crack Magazine
Marble:
Motor City Drum Ensemble (3 hours)
Gideon

Danielle

Saturday 15th December 2018
In:Motion

Patrick Topping (All Night Long)

Wednesday 16th January 2019

Kojo Funds

Wednesday 6th February 2019

Behemoth
+++
 

LINKS & FURTHER INFORMATION

THE MARBLE FACTORY

Motion Nightclub

RECENT POSTS